So here I am…

It’s been a long time since I’ve blogged which I do find frustrating but I really can’t complain since I have no one but myself to blame. I really do like blogging but I keep making excuses not to do so. It usually goes like this: I sit down to write a blog post. I spend a few hours writing stuff but often I want to have links to other sites for either more information or to back up what I had already said which often takes hours. Then I edit and rework what I wrote. In the end writing a simple and somewhat short post can take 5 or 6 hours or more. Sometimes I do all of that and I don’t even finish the post. So it ends up kind of discouraging. It’s not like I really need anything to be discouraged in the first place. I do good enough on my own. I’m good at making excuses not to write even though it is something I like to do and it is one thing I know I am good at. I guess the only way to get past this problem is just get over it and do it. I’m not a big fan of the term “just get over it” since being someone with a mental illness I have heard that a lot from people who don’t want to understand and just think mental illnesses and their symptoms are excuses. But I think it this case it’s a good fit. I could just be super cliché like the old Nike ads and say “just do it” but I won’t go there.

Actually, I will.

So, I guess I’ll just do it…

Leave a Reply

