Why I write

seal_v2-03

I write because I want to.  I write because I feel I need to.  I write because it makes me feel better.  I write because it is one of the few things I know I’m good at.  I write because it forces me to get out of my comfort zone by sharing my thoughts and feelings with complete strangers as well as people I already know.  I write because I hope that I can make human connections by finding someone else that someone else can relate to what I say.

I write because I want to get better at writing.  I write because it makes my typing skills better.  I write because writing is a form of therapy that doesn’t cost anything.  I write because it is better than doing nothing.  I write because it is often better than reading the writing of others.  I write because it is a better use of my time than reading internet comments.  I write because it is a better use of my time than watching low budget movies on Netflix.  I write because it is a better use of my time than spending hours on end playing Skyrim or STAR WARS: The Old Republic (but maybe not Deus Ex games ;) )

I write because I write.  I write because I’m a writer.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

